top of page

What's hot in Juba

Trends, Music & Celebrities

Got some story for us? Email it to jubapulse19@gmail.com

Models, Lifestyle &Gossip

maxresdefault.jpg
Search
  • jubapulse19

The Rising South Sudanese Model You Should Be Following


Afro-Queen

How did you get discovered as a model?

I was discovered at a cultural festival in New Zealand.


Did you have any favorite models/role models growing up?

My mom and my sisters.


Since it's a story about wild hair, what's the wildest you've ever done your hair?

I had my hair bleached golden blonde for a job, I was mortified.


My hair is my pride

What did you think when you saw the wigs in this shoot?

I was extremely excited. Seeing the talented ladies bring everything to life was even more exciting.


If you were going to wear one of the wigs out somewhere, where would you go?

I would go shopping on 5th Avenue, then I'd have a fabulous lunch in one these fancy restaurants and see how everyone reacts to me.


My hairstyle and shape change with my moods


Model: Tina Johnson Photographer: Alana Tyler Slutsky Style: Jess Mederos Makeup: Jaleesa Jaikaran using MAC Cosmetics Hair: Kat Zemtsova using Oribe


Sudanese model Tina Johnson is on-the-rise, having modeled for brands like Chromat, Coco & Breezy and the Blonds. This article was first published in PAPER magazine. They caught up with Johnson to talk about her inspirations, wildest hair styles and wigs.

5 views0 comments
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2023 by Glorify. Proudly created with Wix.com

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page